You are here:Home>Latest News>Rectified Spirit Announces Self-Titled Debut Album Details And Release Date

Rectified Spirit Announces Self-Titled Debut Album Details And Release Date Rectified Spirit Band 2012

Glucophage Sr Online Heavy Metal act Rectified Spirit from Guwahati, India have announced the release of their self titled debut album. The album is slated for release on 28th December. The 10 track album has been recorded at Lucid Recess Studio and mixed and mastered by Zorran Mendonsa who has previously worked with artists like Demonic Resurrection, New Way Home, Solstate, Indus Creed etc. The album artwork has been done by Mayur Saikia. Buy Generic Benicar Online Artwork-Rectified Spirit Rectified Spirit Album Artwork

Cymbalta Discount Coupon 90 Tracklist-Rectified Spirit 

1. To Hold A Sabre

2. Bloodrush

3. Paradigm Lost 

4. The Magician's Birthday

5. Rectified Spirit

6. There Is No Tomorrow

7. Where The Ashes Fell

8. Vengeance

9. Until We Expire

10. Mother

viagra two day delivery Guitarist Samudragupta commented, "Releasing this album feels like a moment of catharsis and also feels like letting go of a lot of things because this album contains so much of our deeper emotions. It also makes us wonder whether as individuals, we would be able to remain  the same as we are letting go of ourselves through these intense lyrical and musical expressions."

The album can be pre-ordered online here

Rectified Spirit was formed in August 2005 by guitarist Samudragupta Dutta and bassist Himangshu Borah when they discovered a common love for Metal. The band came about when Samudragupta saw the words ‘Rectified Spirit’ on a bottle at a hospital where he had taken his mother for treatment. The band started performing at various local shows but after a few years of being active in the circuit the band disbanded around 2009. Samudragupta Dutta and Himangshu Borah reformed the band again in the year 2011 with guitarist and long term friend of both, Imtiyaz Alam. With newly associated vocalist Rainjong Lepcha and drummer Nishant Hagjer the band started performing again in the active Metal circuit of their hometown. The band has spent the better part of the last 2 years writing and recording their self titled debut album. The album represents the almost seven year journey of the band overcoming all the obstacles and making their musical dream of an album a reality.

The band takes influences from all the different genres of Heavy Metal and is in the perennial cycle of evolving their individual style with an absolutely liberal approach and without any genre restrictions. The cite the metal legends like Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Iron Maiden etc as their musical influences as well as more modern artists like Meshuggah, Born Of Osiris and Periphery.


Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer