You are here:Home>Latest News>Nominations: Jack Daniel’s Annual Rock Awards(2011)

Nominations: Jack Daniel’s Annual Rock Awards(2011)

Jack Daniels_Awards_Nominees_2011

Jack Daniel’s Rock Awards(2011), India’s biggest and most prestigious annual rock awards show honouring original music produced during the preceding twelve months, is back with its seventh edition. The award ceremony is slated for February 2012, with build-up gigs starting in December 2011. A total of 15 awards, based on original music created in the year 2011 (1 October 2010 to 30 September 2011) will be presented at the ceremony. All Indian Rock bands and musicians who have produced original music in the period are eligible for nomination. Nominations: Jack Daniel’s Annual Rock Awards(2011)

source link Best Band:
1. Indian Ocean
2. Menwhopause
3. Pentagram
4. Peter Cat Recording Co.
5. Undying Inc Best Album:
1. Dischordian – The Feni Farm Riot
2. Indian Ocean – 16/330 Khajoor Road
3. Menwhopause – Easy
4. Pentagram – Bloodywood
5. Undying Inc – Aggressive World Dynasty

Dove Acquistare Kamagra In Italia Best Song:
1. Eccentric Pendulum – Mathematicians Of Ambient Waters
2. Indian Ocean – Darte Ho
3. Menwhopause – Easy
4. Pentagram – Tomorrow’s Decided
5. Peter Cat Recording Co. – Clown on the 22nd Floor
6. Sky Rabbit – I Become I
7. The Circus – F.O.P.S.
8. Undying Inc – Xenophobe

source link Best Vocalist [Male]:
1. Kishore Krishna – Adam & The Fish Eyed Poets
2. Garreth D’Mello – Dischordian
3. Siddharth Basrur – Goddess Gagged
4. Vishal Dadlani – Pentagram
5. Raxit Tewari – Sky Rabbit
6. Shashank Bhatnagar – Undying Inc

Best Vocalist [Female]:
1. Subhadra Kamath – Fire Exit
2. Pragnya Wakhlu
3. Suchitra Pillai
4. Samara C – The Ska Vengers

Best Guitarist:
1. Arjun Mulky & Faheemul Hasan – Eccentric Pendulum
2. Prashant Shah – Exhumation
3. Anup Kutty – Menwhopause
4. Randolph Correia – Pentagram
5. Biswarup Gupta – Undying Inc

Best Bassist:
1. Ruell Barretto – Bombay Bassment
2. Randeep Singh – Menwhopause
3. Makarand Mane – Pentagram
4. Siddharth Shah – Sky Rabbit
5. Abhinav Chaudhary – The Circus

Best Drummer:
1. Vibhas Venkatram – Eccentric Pendulum
2. Hemendra Nath- Menwhopause
3. Shiraz Bhattacharya – Pentagram
4. Harsh Karangale – Sky Rabbit
5. Yuvraj Sen Gupta – Undying Inc

Best Keyboardist:
1. Jason Zachariah – Allegro Fudge
2. Akshat Taneja – Arcane Deception
3. Vikram Ashok – Franks Got the Funk
4. Jonathan Lewis – Slain
5. Stefan Kaye – The Ska Vengers

This year’s Jack Daniel’s Annual Rock Awards is set to be even bigger; the winner in the Best Band category will win five lakh rupees!

Voting is now open to you, the fans. To vote for your favourite band, click here: The Jack Daniel’s Annual Rock Awards ceremony will take place on the 23rd of February at Mehboob Studios in Mumbai.

Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer