You are here:Home>International>Recent News>Einherjer Reveals New Album Tracklisting

Einherjer Reveals New Album Tracklisting


Eight years after the release of BLOT, legendary Viking Metal act EINHERJER will issue its comeback album, NORRON, on 9th September via INDIE RECORDINGS. The CD was recorded at STUDIO BOREALIS and was produced by EINHERJER's Frode Glesnes. Matt Hyde (SLAYER, MONSTER MAGNET) mixed the effort. The cover artwork was painted by Renathe H. Bryn.

According to a press release, NORRON is "an album which combines the best qualities from all of EINHERJER's previous albums. It's dark bombastic and aggressive, but still atmospheric, beautiful and melancholic. NORRON has the quality to send you on a musical journey where your present dies and all your senses starts to relive the music. Where you are plunged into a life of forgotten wisdom, beliefs and forces. Where all that was lost and taken has been resurrected. Where you stand steadfast on Norse ground, calling for revenge from your heathen heart."

Commented EINHERJER drummer Gerhard Storesund:
"This is an album that has caused much joy and despair in the creative process. I hope and believe all the blood, sweat and hard work reflect and color our relentless pursuit of creating something beautiful, original and epic, and at the same time giving you the raw and attacking feeling of the real Viking Metal spirit."

01. Norrøn Kraft
02. Naglfar
03. Alu Alu Laukar
04. Varden Brenne
05. Malmting
06. Balladen Om Bifrost

EINHERJER was one of the very first bands to use the Viking thematic and the Norse mythology in Metal, and are one of the founders of this now widely acclaimed Metal sub-genre. Their name also has its roots in the Norse mythology as EINHERJER is a Viking's life after death. When a Viking was slain in battle, he was brought up to Valhalla by the Valkyries to join the army of EINHERJER's and help the Gods in their clash against the Giants in the age of Ragnarok.

EINHERJER disbanded in 2004 after the release of its album BLOT through TABU RECORDINGS. EINHERJER reformed in 2008 and a year later played the Wacken Open Air, Ragnarock and Kaltenbach festivals, along with other select dates on the Paganfest 2009 tour.

Our Services

We are a creative crew comprising of mainly music enthusiasts with an ultimate objective of making the music scene a much more better place for everyone. IMR is a place where we realize our passion; our reason for existence and not just a mere workplace.

However, you can collaborate with us and you can anticipate some passably great things!

Buy Us Beer